Met the Taoiseach, where do I go from here?

A Year of Travels

Well, it’s been another action packed week since I last wrote.  My week started off busy with classes, and since rugby season is done I’ve been making an effort to begin running regularly.  Luckily, I live along the Grand Canal, and it allows for some pretty views while I’m plodding along.  Maybe one day before I leave I will run to Phoenix Park and run through the Park, but that seems like a ways in the future.

The big excitement this week was our Education in Ireland Student Ambassador Award Ceremony.  The ceremony was held at Farmleigh House, in itself a beautiful place to visit.  It now houses State visitors when they come to Ireland, and notable guests include the Queen of England and President Barack Obama.  The highlight of the ceremony was the chance for the ambassadors to mingle and meet with Taoiseach Enda Kenny.  I was able to…

View original post 930 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

