“I am a changed person, even if it isn’t noticeable from the outside”.

UCC International Students

Watch some of Megan's videos here - https://www.youtube.com/user/meganm871 Watch some of Megan’s videos here – https://www.youtube.com/user/meganm871

By Megan McGinley

It’s funny how things turn out so differently from what you originally expected.

For as long as I can remember it had been a dream of mine to go to Ireland. However I didn’t want it to be a short vacation; I wanted to actually live there for an extended period of time which is why studying abroad was my best chance to make this dream come true.

The application process didn’t seem real. Even after I was accepted and had my tickets to get to Ireland it never really “hit me” that it was actually happening. It wasn’t until the week before leaving that I finally started to feel the pressure. I say pressure because, although I felt a large amount of excitement, I also understood my friends and family were expecting me to have the experience of…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

