Adjusting to Ireland

The World of Trinity

Coming from England, going to Trinity wasn’t nearly as much of a trek for me as for some of my international classmates. I can still pop home for the weekend if I need to, and there’s no time difference if I want to call home. However, the fact remains, I am living abroad. The cultural differences between the UK and Ireland may not be nearly as acute as I experienced when I spent a year on exchange in Toronto, however they are still there. There are various little quirks which those who have grown up here won’t even notice, yet stick out to us ‘foreigners’ as unusual. I came prepared for a new currency, ready to concentrate on a new accent and excited to discover a new place. However, it is the small things that make living in Ireland special for me, and here are a few of my favourites:


“Your man over…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

