The Simple Bare Necessities by Allison Weiner, UL International Student Ambassador

Study Ireland - Stories & Tips from International Students

Allison Weiner, USA Allison Weiner, UL International Student Ambassador

Hi everyone and welcome to the University of Limerick (UL)! I just got back from a class trip to Cuba (yay class trips!!) just in time to write this post for any new and potential international students at UL.

For my first honorary blog post I thought I would give newcomers a little cheat sheet for arriving at UL in terms of where you can buy everything you need when you first get here.  I hope this will help anyone who finds themselves overwhelmed with everything they need to do/pack/buy as I was when I first came to UL as a study abroad student in 2012.

Picture this: you drop your luggage off at your room and quickly realize you don’t have any basic necessities and you don’t know where to go to purchase these items. Here is where I hope this blog post will…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

