Limerick – a hidden gem in my backyard by Lizzy Selvik, UL International Student Ambassador

Study Ireland - Stories & Tips from International Students

Everyone who comes to study abroad in Ireland comes for many different reasons. Whether it is for the unmistakably friendly people, the strong traditional music culture, the remarkable natural beauty of the Emerald Isle, or the good craic – the reasons to choose to study in Ireland are endless. For me, I had a hard time deciding which city to make my home base. I ended up picking University of Limerick for its great school and therefore many class options, and its strong international education program. I knew that there would be many other international students here and that I would have the chance to make friends from all over the globe.

What I didn’t realize when I chose Limerick was just how great of a decision that was. I had done my research and had a list of all the sights I wanted to see in Ireland. From the…

View original post 527 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

