Ashwin a 2015 graduate in MEngSc: Food Engineering from UCD School of Biosystems Engineering

Ashwin Sharan Sridhar
A 2015 graduate in MEngSc: Food Engineering from UCD School of Biosystems Engineering
Hi everyone, I am a 2015 graduate in MEngSc: Food Engineering from UCD School of Biosystems Engineering. I currently work in Coca-Cola, CPS Ireland in the Operations department. The skills I developed over the last year has clearly given me a distinct advantage over my peers at work. Most of the courses are structured around continuous assessments which requires an intensive approach to the task. The tight deadlines during has helped me to develop a structured approach to the projects I have undertaken at Coke. All the teaching, projects and case studies were targeted at current industrial scenarios. It is not only about books, UCD has got a variety events lined up throughout the year with the UCD Students Union functioning at the heart of everything. The knowledge I gained from the academic visit to Diageo, really helped me nail the technical part of my interview. A special mention to the Careers Department, as they work tirelessly reading and amending the CV’s, Cover letters and applications of all the applicants’ right throughout the year.

Ashwin Sharan Sridhar

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

