Meera Aashika from India is currently pursuing masters in Software Engineering @UL in Ireland

Meera University of Limerick

My name is Meera Aashika and I am from India. I am currently pursuing masters in Software Engineering.


My name is Meera Aashika and I am from India. I am currently pursuing masters in Software Engineering. I am a fun loving person and I like to meet new people and explore new places. I was literally on cloud nine when I got the acceptance letter from UL as it was my dream university. And today I’m here as a student as well as an International student ambassador. I am a social media bug and you can call Facebook and Instagram as my second home. Ireland is a heaven on earth with its exquisite beauty and unparalleled cultural heritage, I am very happy to be here.
University of limerick is one of the best universities in the world and it has a diversified perception about student life, “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy”! So come on! Let’s have some fun also. The clubs and societies stops us from living a monotonous student life and fills in colours into our daily activities. The international society took us on number of trips and tours through which I am exploring the exotic locations of Ireland.
“To travel is to take a journey within yourself” I came here to explore new places and also to explore my inner potential. So I think I have taken a right step in a very positive direction by joining UL.

About education in ireland

The Education in Ireland brand is managed by Enterprise Ireland the government organisation responsible for the development and growth of Irish enterprises in world markets.
This entry was posted in Education, Universities and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

